Teaser Tuesday: 25th April 2017

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by The Purple Booker. If you want to join in grab your current read, flick to a random page, select two sentences (without spoilers) and share them in a blog post or in the comments of The Purple Booker.


I’ve literally just finished a re read so I’ve been a bit undecided over which book to use for a teaser this week. As I don’t want to flick through one of my upcoming reads for fear of coming across spoilers I think I’ll go for one of my favourite reads Know Not Why by Hannah Johnson. I’m not sure what it is about this book but it just makes me happy.


My Teaser

We go through a door with a ‘DO NOT ENTER’ sign on it.

“But it says-” Kristy starts.

“If it’s not locked, then they don’t really mean it,” Cora replies bluntly.

~ 73% Know Not Why by Hannah Johnson


BlurbKnow Not Why

Howie gets a job at Artie Kraft’s Arts ‘N Crafts hoping to score with his lady coworkers. After all, girls love a sensitive guy, and what’s more sensitive than dedicating your life to selling yarn and … stuff? (Okay, so maybe it’d be a good idea to actually learn what one sells at an arts ‘n crafts store.) But things don’t go exactly according to plan. Coworker #1 is Cora: tiny, much-pierced, and way too fierce to screw with in any sense. Coworker #2 is Kristy: blonde, bubbly, unattainable perfection. And Coworker #3 is, well, Arthur. It goes without saying that he’s not an option. Right?

… Right?

Yeah, Howie’s life just got straight up confusing.

Pun intended.

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: 25th April 2017

Leave a comment